Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Eduardo
    ar

    Review Score

    10
    October 28, 2017

    Great place to relax

    We really enjoyed our stay: the place is very beautiful and decorated with excellent taste, the room was very comfortable with an amazing bed and window looking at nature, breakfast was superb and Sonia and her team really welcomed us and received our little daughter like their own. The place is very quite and close by a 5 minutes walk to Olinda restaurants and bars.
    Tim
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 8, 2017

    Tranquil and classy. Great experience!

    They did their best to help me find the place, -but -with the language barrier, it was still a little confusing to find. All in all- everything was well worth it!
    The house, with the tranquil backyard and swimming pool, amazing breakfast, classy living room, and very pleasant relaxing bedroom, -oh and the spacious private bathroom with large shower. - very nice. Sonia and her family were great hosts!
    FionaK10
    ie

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    charlotte rzk
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 17, 2018
    The house is a delight with its flowery garden, lovely swimming pool, and vintage-style bedrooms. We loved the bathroom with a direct view over the garden’s flowers. Also, the breakfast kindly prepared by Gigi is amazing, and we often didn’t have to eat for lunch! I couldn’t recommend more this charming house. Thank you for welcoming us!
    Julian G
    de

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018
    Beautiful garden and great breakfast
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 27, 2018
    Bit of a hike.
    Very comfortable, quiet, rather excellent.
    Pranas
    lt

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 15, 2018
    The room I had was dark, the mosquito net on the bathroom window had holes in it. Staff was very nice, but spoke 0 English..
    Quiet, clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast and nice staff
    Alessandro
    ch

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diego
    br

    Review Score

    10
    February 9, 2018
    Fantastic breakfast.
    azra
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    December 14, 2017

    Charming little place with lovely garden with swimming pool. Excellent breakfast

    This is true little gem of a place. Perfect for relaxing. I wish I stayed more than 2 nights. Sonia and staff are really nice. Although not speaking English easy to cimmunicate with them.
    Juan
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2017
    Breakfast is only till 9, a little early
    Breakfast, garden, athmosphere
    it

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 1, 2017
    it rained ant there was too many mosquitos
    the hamac was cool
    Adriana
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    June 30, 2017

    Cozy,great staff and yummy breakfast.

    The decoration of the place was super cute and cozy, they have a lovely garden to relax. The staffs and the owner were super pro-active,helpful and kind, they looked after us as only moms can do, it was like staying in a family's or friend's house.When we arrived it was raining and the staff went looking for us on the street with a umbrella with such kindness that impressed us a lot. The breakast was tasty and probably the best we ever had in this trip in Pernambuco.Thanks for having us, if we go back to Olinda we will go back to Casa de campo Olinda.
    Floriane
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    May 28, 2017

    Lovely place that we recommand at 100%!

    -Internet were a little slow at night -When we arrived we had to wait 20 min before getting the door open but it was a mistake from the staff and the owner handled it perfectly and came as soon as I called her. No big deal. Anyway, we recommand this place again!
    Great place that we definitely recommand! Below the positive points of this place: -Beautiful garden -Confortable bed -Clean swimming pool -Efficient stores which allow to sleep -Excellent and complete breakfast -Modern bathroom -Hot water You feel like home, the owner is really nice and the staff as well! Everything is clean, the room are spacious, the place is quiet and we sleep very well! We definitely recommand this lovely house!
    James
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christoph
    de

    Review Score

    10
    November 8, 2016

    Great possada in olinda

    We stayed only for one night, gut it was a pleasure to stay at the quiet and lovely possada. The place itself is great (of course olinda, too). The breakfast was plenty and very tasty. And the room clean and cosy.
    Farafinette
    gf

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 6, 2016

    A peacefull place to stay in Olinda

    The warm welcoming of Sônia and her staff. The location not in the center but at a walking distance. The garden and the breakfast. Sonia did whaterver she could to help me and make me feel home. I would stay there more...
    Lukas
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 5, 2016

    Lovely Pousada

    Lovely Pousada wirh very nice personal,good location, guiet and clean and they offer great breakfast!
    Alan
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    August 16, 2016

    Wonderful stay :)

    A little bit more information about which bus to take !
    Incredible staying at Sonia's place ! The house is beautiful, just as the garden. We felt instantly at home when Maria welcomed us with a delicious breakfast (and massage !) after a long travel. The room was absolutely lovely, clean and had a beautiful view on the trees (with monkeys !)